Last Friday night, at the home venue, our Junior B hurlers were somewhat unlucky to lose by the minimum to neighbours, Glanworth in the championship. The final score-line at the end of extra time was Kildorrery 4-11 Glanworth 2-18 . This was a game that might well have been won had all players made themselves available. On the evening, in order to fulfil the fixture three players very graciously came out of retirement to make up the team. At the end of normal time the sides were level- Kildorrery 3-7 Glanworth 1-13. However, unfortunately, at the end of extra time the visitors were just that single point ahead.

Team and scorers. Sean Walsh, P.J. Keating, Liam Kelly, Anthony Palmer, Jason Walsh, Willie Coffey, Dave Roche, Sean O’Sullivan 0-1, Darren McNamara 0-3, James Fox 0-1, Ciaran O’Connor 1-0, David Harrington 0-1, Billy Hedigan 1-2, Noel Dunne 0-1,. Mike Monaghan 2-2. Sub. Loughlin McGovern for N.Dunne.



On Saturday evening, our Intermediate hurlers travelled to Watergrasshill where theyplayed the locals in the Division 2 league. This resulted in a well-deserved victory for our boys. From the throw-in Kildorrery attacked this game with championship fervour and at the end of the first half led 1-10 to 0-5. The management availed of the second half to give a run to five of the subs and went on to add nine points to their tally finishing winners on the above score.

Team and scorers: James McEniry, Sean Kelly, Shane Fitzgerald, Cormac O’Baoill, John Howard, Michael Walsh, Stevie Coughlan, James O’Sullivan 0-1, Finbarr Stapleton 0-2, Eamonn O’Connor 0-2, Peter O’Brien 0-7 (0-3fs), Andrew O’Brien 1-4, Wm Fouhy, Shane O’Neill, David Kelly. Subs. Dylan Kent for S.O’Neill, Tom Monaghan for S.Kelly, Jamie O’Gorman 0-2, for W. Fouhy, Jerry McCarthy 0-1, for J.O’Sullivan, Darren McNamara for P.O’Brien.

This was a very important game for them as they prepare to play Eire Og in the championship.



Saturday September 10 th . Intermediate Hurling League V Bandon at Bandon 5 p.m.



Any members interested in being included in a draw for All-Ireland football tickets should hand their names to Club Runai, Joe Sherlock before next Monday’s meeting. 



Congratulations to Ballyhooley on their victory over Cobh in the Junior B football championship Co. Final.



At last Monday’s Club meeting, votes of sympathy were passed to Paul Hennessy, Bearna Deara, on the death of his mother and to the brother, sisters-in- law and relatives of the late Jim Smith, Mitchelstown.

Ar dheis De go raibh anamacha na marbh. 



There was no winner of the €6,400 jackpot when the Club’s fortnightly draw took place at Ollie’s Bar, last Saturday night. The numbers drawn were: 7,9,10 and 12.

Three lucky dip winners of €50 each were:

1. Paul Hennessy, Bearna Deara

2.Bridie Lenihan, Hillcrest

3. Carmel Colbert, Cloughleafin.

The next draw will be held Walsh’s Corner House, on Saturday September 17 th when the jackpot will be €6,600.


The Avondhu, 8th September 2016