By the time you are reading these notes, our Under 21B hurlers will have practically completed their preparation for the Co. Championship final in which they play Sarsfields at Pairc Ui Rinn.  The game is fixed for Sunday next October 4th at 2 p.m.   The starting fifteen will be selected from the following panel of players:  Dylan Kent, capt., James Keating, P.J.Keating, Tony Watson, Ian Butler, Cathal Walsh-O’Grady, Mattie Walsh-O’Grady, Fionnan Walsh-O’Grady, Anthony Crowley, John Hunter, David Hunter, Darren McNamara, Kevin Noonan, Kieran Hurley, Richard Hurley, Paddy Pigott. Cathal Harrington, David Harrington, Shane O’Neill, Sean Cunningham, Paddy Hartnett, Niall Higgins, Timmy O’Sullivan, Edmond O’Connell, Michael Caplice.  Selectors: William Duggan, Dave Roche, Peter O’Brien. We wish players and management the best of luck.



The Club lotto jackpot of €6,400 was not won when the fortnightly draw took place at Sheahan’s Hilltop Lounge, last Saturday night.  The numbers drawn were: 3, 6, 8, 14. Three lucky dip winners of €50 each were: 1. Chris Power, Main Street. 2. Shane Fitzgerald, Farahy.  3. Mary Lane, c/o Tommy Dunne. The next draw will be held at Ollie’s Bar on Saturday October 10th. when the jackpot will be €6,600.



This year 2018, marks the golden jubilee of the foundation of Scor. To this end, the Kildorrery Club wishes to support the competitions. The Avondhu Divisional finals of Scor na n-Og take place (Under 17), take place on Friday November 30th at Castletownroche 8 p.m.  Anybody wishing to represent the Club in these competitions should contact Cultural Officer, Jason Walsh 087-9382909 or Club Runai, James Fox 087-9523474.  Further information regarding adult Scor (Scor Sinsir) will be available over the coming weeks.


The Avondhu, 1st November 2018